back and forth as always

The thing about me and blogging is that I enjoying doing it, but sometimes it’s tough. And it’s not because when I get home or get a free minute to myself I don’t feel like sitting down in front of a computer again. In fact, sitting in front of a computer is where I feel most comfortable.  Thing is, I worry that what I write isn’t interesting enough to share with people.

After all, it’s my life. I’ve become quite good at living it mainly because I’ve had 36 years to get used to it.  But for someone coming in on the ground floor of this little party, they might not feel the same way I do.  They might not think the same things I do.

And that’s OK. In fact, I like it like that. Being different is what it’s all about.  But I still like to keep it interesting. And not just for anyone who reads this, but for me as well. I would hate to look back and see that there were times when nothing noteworthy happened.

I’ve been rockin’ the blog-thingy for the better part of ten years now. I’ve been blogging since before blogging was a verb. I’ve saved most of the archives, but others (sadly) weren’t saved and were deleted when MSN Communities and GeoCities shut down.  One day I might get around to posting all the “greatest hits” or maybe I’ll just leave the memories alone.

Either way, I just wanted to point out that the large gaps that sometimes (more often than not these days) pop up on this site where time will pass without a single post, are not a result of me losing interesting in my life, this city or what I do.  It’s just that I’m always looking for the next great adventure that’s worth sharing.

And when I find it, I’ll be sure to let you know.

3 comments

  1. Its always interesting what you share and getting your insight/take on things going on. I like your new banner too. Is that you in the picture? I’ve always wondered that. If not, then I’m sure you look that sexy in leather pants :P

    Also, I’m for your positing some “greatest hits”. So I hope that you do that some day.

Say something!

