happy 2011

So begins another year. I hope and pray this one goes better than the last one did — and not just for me either.  It seems that many people I know found 2010 to be less than they hoped it would be.  So my wish to everyone out there is that they find happiness and peace in their own world.

Normally around this time I do a blog post where I rant about what I feel is In or Out or maybe a “Things That Should Be Banned” list, but this year I’m really  not feeling it.  So many things have happened to so many out there, that I seem to have lost my edge. (Don’t worry, I’m sure I’ll get it back one day!)

“Should old acquaintances be forgotten, And never brought to mind…” Just like the song says. I never liked it too much, but when you’ve had a crappy year as so many have, it makes sense. Forget about everything that made you mad and promise yourself to make 2011 your year.

Be happy and make the most of the next 12 months… and the ones after that.  That’s what I plan to do.  I’m actually going to take things easy for the next little while. Being around family is always good and sometimes hearing a positive wish from a person you never expected to hear from, makes your day and lets you know that everything will be alright in the world.

Yes, I have a new outlook and I’m spreading the love, so to speak. The rest is up to you. Nothing more needs to be said. 2010 is over and done with. Here’s to a new year and a new beginning.

Make the most of it!

One comment

  1. Happy 2011 to you too, Zoey. 2010 wasn’t good for me and who knows what 2011 might bring. Here is hoping for a good year.

    Also, I surprised you haven’t blogged/tweeted about leather pants recently since its the season for them…unless you don’t like wearing them any more lol. Still, I’ll assume leather pants is something you wear quite often this time of year even if we don’t hear about it ;)

Say something!

