Back in the saddle again

Well, I’m back on the Slim Fast thing again. Or at least I’m trying to make it work this time. This is actually my third time at bat, so to speak. And again, it’s not because I’m fat – it’s so I don’t become fat! I figure if I drop a skirt-size or two, then I can eat anything I want all summer as long as I stay in shape. Think of it as a buffer-zone for beer and chicken wings.

Today was my second day on the program, which for those who might not know (or have never seen the TV commercials) consists of “a delicious shake for breakfast, one for lunch and a sensible dinner.” Since from what I can tell, Strawberry is the only flavor up here that doesn’t contain Aspartame I’m stuck drinking what passes for a watered-down triple thick shake – or at least that’s what I’m telling myself for the next two weeks.

Couple that with the trips to the gym, and I’m hoping to have some positive results b within the next 14 days. The first time I tried the program,(including cutting out soda-pop, working out and eating smart) I lost 4 pounds in one week. I’ll keep you posted on how it goes for me.

Say something!

