Spring time

Happy Monday! Don’t you hate it when you come to work on Monday and there’s always that one chipper asshole who adds a reminder to the fact that the weekend is over by asking you how yours went? I felt like being that person today. But there’s reason to be happy: Today’s the first day of spring! Now at least we all have a right to bitch when it snows from now on. My bet is we’ll see at least two more really heavy snowfalls before the white crap is finally gone. That should be sometime around May.

The Canadian Genie Awards are tonight. (You’ll recall those are the film awards for Canadian movies.) The city doesn’t respond the same way that Hollywood does for the Oscars, but then again, Canadians always seem to do things less flashy than the States do. I managed to score an invite for tonight’s show, but I don’t know if I really want to go. I hardly saw any of the nominated films and frankly I get the feeling it would be like showing up to somebody’s funeral. I didn’t really know the person, but I’m still snacking on the food at the wake afterwards.

I’m also toying with the idea of taking a couple of days off and going to Montreal for a week. But I haven’t confirmed any travel plans yet and I’m still waiting on my New Beetle. There are a few complicated issues that need to be worked out, such as me getting off my ass and paying the VW Sales Dude.

Say something!

