Top of the afternoon to ya

The Taste of the Green Tour hasn’t gone as well as I thought it would. What I imagined to be a day of pub-crawling, mirth and merriment has turned into a lazy Thursday afternoon. I’ll still make my rounds later tonight, probably for dinner at one of the Firkin Pubs in the city, but then it’s back to the grind. Although, the field I’m in isn’t exactly a “grind”, but more of a on-going comedy of errors.

I also wanted to see if it was possible use the somewhat Irish saying, taken straight from of my favorite movies, Super Troopers. “I’ll believe that when me shit turns purple and smells like rainbow sherbet.”

Naturally it sounds best if said by the movie’s star Brian Cox and done with an Irish accent. (Feel free to practice at home on your own.) In a city like Toronto the chances to work that saying into a normal conversation are few and far between, but I’ll keep trying before the day is out.

I wish I could think of something else to say right now, but that’s the kind of day it’s been. I will add this; it’s nice to see so many people wearing green.

Don’t be a spoil-sport. If you haven’t put on something green and had a drink yet, then do so!

Say something!

