The cold shoulder

In a recent effort to save money and stick it to the electric company, I started doing my laundry on the cold cycle. Naturally, the folks at Tide have a solution for people who like myself (read: people who are cheap) They just launched the new Tide Coldwater.(Yes, they spell it all as one word.)

I have to say, other than reaching into a laundry machine and touching wet clothes that feel as cold as what I imagine the water the Titanic sunk must have felt like, I don’t see any difference with my clothes compared to when I wash using a warm or hot cycle.

So if in a month I notice a change in my electric bill, then maybe I’ll make the switch for good.

Say something!

