A little behind…

Sorry it’s so late in the day, but this is the first time I’ve had to post something all morning. I had my day planned out so well, and things just got in the way and messed everything up, so I’m officially declaring Tuesday the new Monday so I can get my week back on track.

The reason for this declaration is because everyone knows my theory that if you don’t get everything done on Monday, then your whole week is a wash-up. This is great of course for people who follow the “why do today what you can put off until next week” thought process, but in the real world I see that pissing away this week would be a loss.

I didn’t end up jumping on the float at the St Patrick’s Day parade yesterday as I was supposed to. I just couldn’t bring myself to do the “smile and wave to the crowd” thing again. It’s fun, don’t get me wrong. But I just wasn’t in the mood. I figure I’ll just make up for it on Thursday by drinking a few extra pints of green beer. Any tips on where I should go?

I did however finally get to see the full Revenge of the Sith preview. (Star Wars fans take note, this one will NOT suck.) And that’s the kind of day it’s been around here. Maybe tomorrow, (the new Monday) I’ll get my shopping done and pick up the things I need for the house.

Say something!

