Thirty years… and one day

I survived my 30th birthday! Not that there was anything really that amazing about it. I guess I made a huge deal for nothing. I did however get a lot of email from people wishing me the best. I’m not bragging… I’m just explaining why it’s taken me so long to reply to each of them! So if you’re still waiting… um… wait longer!

As far as any wild parties yesterday, I went out for sushi and then I went shopping. Yah! Can you tell I’m the life of the party at my ripe ol’ age of 30! I must be getting old because after a day of eating, drinking and shopping, I came home and took a nap. Good times, people… good times.

Right now I’m still replying to everyone who sent in everything from a couple of lines wishing me well to those who wrote short novels telling me how much fun being 30 can be. Thankfully, I’m working from home today.

You may have noticed there’s no Dirty Laundry re-cap today and that’s because of space problems. I’m working on it, but frankly 1) I’m lazy and 2) it was my birthday yesterday. I think now I’ll make myself breakfast and maybe figure out what I want to do with the next 30 years of my life

Say something!

