Sith looks so good

I tried to post a nice little comment before about how much I loved a song and the story behind why I love it so much, but for some damn reason (either the ass-hats at Blogger who run this thing or my internet connection) caused it to not load and everything was lost. Damn. Hell. Crap. I guess it just wasn’t meant to be.

However, in doing my job as an gossip columnist, I happen to be watching Access Hollywood and after sitting through boring interviews about whether or not Britney Spears has already been knocked up by that Redneck Bum she calls a “husband” and then taking a “backstage tour” of Usher’s dressing room, finally the show that passes itself off as “celebrity journalism” earned a place in my heart. They screened a teaser trailer for Star Wars: Revenge of the Sith. And let me tell you, it looks soooo good.

Of course, I said the same thing about the first two crappy movies (Phantom Menace and Attack of the Clones) and they turned out to blow dogs. Never-the-less in May of next year I will hold true to tradition and I will do what I have done with every other Star Wars movie and that is see it one week after it opens at the Towne 14 Cinemas in New Jersey. (Keep in mind I was a kid and saw the first Star Wars on it’s re-release in 1980 or something at the same time Empire Strikes Back came out, but still. It was all at the same theater.) I’m really looking forward to it.

Maybe if you check your local listings, you’ll be able to catch the preview too. Trust me, it’s worth sitting through Nancy O’Dell yapping on and on about nothingness.

Say something!

