A blah Wednesday

I wore a skirt today to work so I could show off my new nylons. They still feel great. It’s nice to have a pick-me-up on a day like this. It’s not a really bad day or something, just a day when everything feels “blah”.

I might go to Buffalo and do some grocery shopping again this weekend, but I’ll have to see how I feel on Saturday. I still haven’t picked out a costume yet, despite all the great emails I’ve been getting from everyone telling me what I should dress up like. I seriously gave some thought to going as “The Bride” from Kill Bill vol 1, with a yellow track-suit and a huge-ass sword, but yellow track suits with big black stripes down the side are hard to come by these days.

There’s only a few days left in October and it feels like this whole month has just gone rushing by. Normally it’s one of my favorite months for taking walks at night or just looking at seeing all the pretty fall colors, but this year it went by in a flash. Maybe I’ll get some “fall feelings” out of November. Of course, with my 30th birthday coming, I’m sure I’ll be getting other types of feelings.

Say something!

