Back on track

Things seem to be a little better today. The graphics are behaving well on the site and I’m full of beer and chicken wings from last night. Wing Night has to be changed to only once a month, for the sake of my waste-line.

But speaking of that… the good people from Secret Pantyhose came by the office and dropped off nice little care packages for all the ladies here featuring their new “Secret Slimmers”. For those who don’t have to wear nylons or have only tried them on for fun not knowing why we wear them, these Slimmers are a blessing in the form of Lycra goodness. They not only make your legs look good, they also promise “A new line of shaping styles for a shapely and smooth silhouette with absolutely no panty lines.” At least that’s what it said on the note.

Needless to say I walked in to see all the girls trying on theirs. Let me say this; for someone like myself who’s 5′ 10″, finding a good pair of pantyhose is very, very important. What a perfect way to start the day. Yah! Free pantyhose. Funny how it’s the little things that make me smile.

Also, I’ve been invited to the second BenQ Live Concert Series event happening tomorrow night. This time, it features Vancouver-based band Stabilo. I’ll be honest, I’ve never heard of them either, but they seem to be a Christian rock band of sorts and there’s always free food at these types of events. I’ll let you know how it goes. Maybe I’ll wear my new pantyhose.

And yes… even more proof that I don’t watch enough TV. With all the fuss yesterday about my site and my bad mood, everyone expected me to go off on Ashlee Simpson for her lip-syncing crap on Saturday Night Live. I finally saw the tape of what happened and boy, did she come off looking like an idiot! In case you haven’t seen it, it went something like this.

Jude Law introduces her, band starts playing, Ashlee strikes a typical “pop-music” pose to let us know that her dancing will be more entertaining that her music. Suddenly, we hear her voice while her microphone is nowhere near her mouth. Vocals quickly fade out, Ashlee knows that gig is up, so she starts to dance – badly.

She then walks off stage while her band keeps playing. It’s nice to see pop-stars exposed as the frauds they really are.

Okay, so it wasn’t a Milli Vanilli lip-sync deal, but slowly the vail is being pulled off that crappy genre of music and I know a lot of her “fans” turned against her. Funny how these things happen, isn’t it?

Say something!

