One day more

I would hate to quote The Godfather part III on the chance that someone might think I actually watched that horrible installment in a series of classic movies, but honestly, the quote does seem to work here… “Just when I thought I was out, they pull me back in…” and it’s soooo true.

No sooner did I post my last update when I got the call… I was thisclose to leaving after a rather fun Thanksgiving weekend, but then suddenly Doug (a guy I work with) remembered that I’m in Montreal and as it turns out, we have a “sister” publication here. So what better way to spend tomorrow than visiting the French offices of the paper I work for in a city I used to live in. I guess it gives me a chance to meet the rest of the “family”. Lucky I did most of my shopping already.

Why is it that I feel the need to shop like a nut when I’m away from home? It’s not like there isn’t a Dynamite store in Toronto or suddenly Danier will stop selling leather pants. It always seems like that. I went away to New Jersey for a week this spring and came back with two satin blouses, two pairs of leather pants and three skirts! Well at least now the idea of shopping anymore is far-fetched seeing as I’ll be “at work” tomorrow. Then come early Thursday morning, it’s the open road for me.

Now all I have to do is get the taste of the crab salad that had too much mayo on it out of my mouth.

Say something!

