Turkey and Columbus Day

Yes, for the last time… Canada has its Thanksgiving in October on the same weekend as Columbus Day. Phew. Now that’s out of the way, everyone in the States can stop emailing me and telling me I have the wrong weekend.

There are still lingering thoughts of “Oh, wouldn’t it be nice…” after going to that wedding. Thoughts of my own grand Italian wedding with 350 close friends of the family. Or at least 350 people bringing those nice little envelopes for me and my hubby. I did the math really quick and a minimum gift of $100 per person times 350 is $3,500. That’s a nice little nest-egg to start a life with.

Keeping in mind that the wedding and the honeymoon are paid for by the family and I already have a three bedroom house, so I’m set. Of course to have all that I would actually have to get married. And even though I’ll be 30 in just over a month, I still don’t know if I’m ready to actually wear a wedding gown and walk down the aisle.

Right now the house is filled with the smell of (Canadian) Thanksgiving turkey being cooked and in a few hours it will be time to eat… again. It seems that’s all I’ve been doing for the past few days – eating. I’m really going to have to watch my food intake this coming week. Hope all of you are having a fun long weekend – whatever country you’re in.

Say something!

