Hump Day is upon us

Damn shame about Rodney Dangerfield. He’ll be missed. I’d like to think he had a good life. He always made me laugh whenever I’d watch his movies. If you’ve never seen his stuff, do yourself a favor and go rent Ladybugs, Back to School or Caddyshack. If you can’t find anything else, then go with Rover Dangerfield. It’s a movie about a dog who – yup, you guessed it – can’t get any respect.

I actually wrote about the whole Heather Locklear on-air mistake in my gossip column, but it’s never too late to bring it up again. Mainly because it still makes me laugh. I can’t help but wonder if it was a cold night in the Locklear/Sambora house that night. Just in case you missed it, Heather Locklear was doing an interview on Live with Regis & Kelly (the important word here being “live“) when she got to talking about the mirrors over her bed and went on to name-drop her husband’s name. But instead of saying Richie Sambora who she is married to, she started to say Tommy Lee – the man she was married to.

Let’s look past that Heather comes off as the rock-star pass-around. Let’s even try to forget that she was promoting one of the dumbest ideas in recent memory; her new TV series called LAX. Let’s just try and imagine how crappy poor ol’ hubby Richie must feel. Naturally Heather was pretty shocked because she went as far as to say the F-word live on TV because she was so upset. It’s times like this that I wished I watched TV more often.

Now of course Howard Stern is saying that since he got zinged by the FCC for running his potty mouth on national air-waves, Heather should also feel the wrath. I just found all of this funny and worth a mention again seeing as I am still in shock that Dick Cheney didn’t tell anyone to screw themselves last night.

That being said, the rest of the day looks like this: I’m going into the office for an hour or so to make sure everything’s done for my deadline. Then I get to come home and finish cleaning this place. I know this is like the second or third time I’ve said that, but I’m serious. I really need to do some housework. Of course the idea of a sushi lunch keeps coming to mind and I really do want to see Shawn of the Dead this week, so maybe I can manage to do everything. Some times there’s just not enough hours in the day.

In the words of Heather Locklear and Dick Cheney… “Oh f**k.”

Say something!

