Here comes Monday

What a weekend! Not only did we do some good by raising some cash for the CIBC Run for the Cure for Breast Cancer research, but I managed to squeeze in a trip to Hooters to commemorate my 7-year anniversary of being in Toronto.

Why Hooters? Why Hooters after I bitched and complained the other day about having to go to Hooters when I really wanted to go somewhere else that night? Simple. Hooters is a place you have to be in the mood for. On October 3, 1997 I was in the mood to go there for lunch. So it made perfect sense to go back each year.

The wings were good and I even did some shopping at Kitchen Stuff Plus on Yonge Street afterwards. That store, along with IKEA is my weakness. Actually, Kitchen Stuff Plus, IKEA, Danier, Staples, BestBuy, Dynamite and a few others are all my weaknesses.

However, as good as yesterday was, the crowning moment of the weekend came on Saturday night in the form of Movenpick Restaurant’s All You Can Eat Lobster & Seafood Buffet. That’s right… All You Can Eat Lobster. I’ll say that again.

ALL. YOU. CAN. EAT. LOBSTER.

I refuse to say just how many I ate because you’ll think I’m a pig, but rest assured they weren’t small and I got more than my money’s worth. In fact I didn’t think it was possible to get sick of eating lobster. But guess what? It is.

So that was my weekend. Exciting but not earth-shattering. I have some work to do today and a few other things to finish. I should do my laundry and pay a few bills. I also can’t help but wonder why I’m up so early.

Say something!

