Friday

It was “Carload Thursday” at the drive-in last night so a few of us girls piled into a friend’s car and went to check out Suspect Zero and the other film on the double-bill Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow. I liked them both. Zero really makes you think while Sky Captain is a treat for the eyes. Even with giant robot attacks. And Gwyneth Paltrow. Don’t care for her too much, but I loved her hair in that movie. I want hair like that.

Since it’s Friday we may do the “bar thing” tonight or maybe I’ll just sit at home. I haven’t given it too much thought yet. Been focused on the Beetle these past few days. And I know, I know. I promise to not only get a new Shooting from the Hips column on line next week, but also the start of Dirty Laundry. (My gossip column.) Since it will be nearly impossible to get a new gossip column on line everyday (in other words, I’m too lazy to do it) I’ll be posting a weekly re-cap of some of Hollywood’s hot gossip. Watch for that.

This is gonna be a busy weekend too. Not only is it the CIBC Run for the Cure in support of Breast Cancer research, but October 3 is also a very special day for me because it’s the day I first came to live in Toronto back in 1997. I was only here for six months and it would be five years later before I moved back in May of 2002, but for a girl who’d just finished two years of college in Montreal and had never been to Toronto before, it was a big thing. That was the day my life changed forever. So each year a few of us gather together for drinks and chicken wings and have a great times living in the past. Sounds like a Hallmark moment, doesn’t it?

All together now… “awwwwwwwww”.

Say something!

