March of the Pigs

I finally saw the raw video of Sir Elton John verbally bitch-slapping the media last week while he was in Taiwan. What a hoot. If you haven’t seen it yet, you should. It’s good for a laugh. Mainly because if it was anybody else, it would be shocking. With Sir Elton it just comes off looking like a hissy-fit because he couldn’t find the right sunglasses to match his shoes. Which by the way is a total piss-off.

He goes on and on calling the media “pigs” and then asking if they know what it means. I think that’s what I’ll do every time someone or something gets me upset. I’ll walk around shouting “Vile pigs!” Even if there’s nobody around. I may just walk down the street and yell that for fun. Probably because it’s not something you hear everyday and in my opinion, it’s a very under-used insult.

That by the way, is what passed for work today. I made a quick trip into the office, finished a column that’s due for tomorrow and made it home before 11. Not bad for a day’s work. Of course I still have a million other things on my to-do list, but for now I feel I did some good here today. Ha!

Say something!

