I won’t stop believing

Today was more of the same; a visit to Starbucks, the hospital to see my friend’s mom and a little shopping. For some strange reason, I feel the need to buy a new skirt so maybe tomorrow I will. I have no idea why I didn’t get one today… maybe I just wasn’t in the mood at the time.

After hearing it playing at a restaurant when I was eating, I finally found out who sings one of my favorite songs from when I was younger called “Don’t Stop Believing“. Turns out, it’s Journey. So now there are two cheesy Journey songs I actually admit to liking; that one, and “Anyway You Want It.” Yahhhhh… rock on. (And I can’t believe that I’m probably the only person on the planet who didn’t know who sang that song. Some child of the 80’s I was.)

And a big HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR. Today is the first day in “the year of the monkey”, which I found out is actually the year 4701 on the Chinese calendar.

Say something!

