Late night with Zoey

So after lying in bed not being able to sleep, the logical thing to do was to get up, get dressed and go shopping for food. After all, what’s better than walking the aisles of the local supermarket at three in the morning looking for a fresh lettuce? Let me tell you, there are some strange people up at that time – and for once I was the lesser of all evils. Of course, another great way to kill of insomnia is to drive around to a remote supermarket rather than just find one close by, but then again, it’s not like I had something better to do.

At least now I have one thing off my ‘To Do’ list for the rest of the day, and lucky me, I was able to get an early copy of the newspaper. Now I can unpack my groceries, have another cappuccino and read about everything that’s wrong with this world. I did however get some really nice lettuce.

Also, mark your calendar kiddies, Zoey’s heading back to Montreal! Yup, while I’m still playing with the idea of going to Vancouver next month, I’m now going to be spending three weeks in Quebec! (As if the two I just spent there wasn’t already enough) I’m heading back and enjoying my time off.

And… If you’re a movie nerd like myself, you’ll be happy to learn that “Jersey Girl” Kevin Smith’s new film is coming out March 19. Yeah, I know that Jennifer Whorepez is in it, and when I go see the film it will be the first Whorepez movie I actually sit through… but that’s the kicker… it’s NOT actually one of her movies! (I don’t wanna spoil it for you, so I won’t give away the little bit of joy I know about this film!)

Anyway, from what I’ve seen it looks good. Also, if you’re an even bigger movie nerd (also like me) then rejoice because Star Trek VI is coming out on special edition DVD January 27. You’d be amazed at the crap you can find on line in the middle of the night.

Say something!

