Lots got done

I did what I needed to do by going to the store and getting a few things for the house. I also brought the ol’ leather jacket out of the closet and put it on for the first time. Autumn is in the air for sure. Soon I will be able to smell the fireplaces and the wet leafs.

The more I think about it, the more I really enjoy Fall in Toronto. Maybe because it was when I first lived her in 1997, or just maybe because of the way it feels. Either way, I am actually looking forward to raking my lawn. I also read some more of Candace Bushnell’s latest effort “Trading Up” which hasn’t been the best read, but it’s still fun. I’ll let you know when I’m done what I think.

In even better news, I finished and sold another story and I just learned that it might be a whole hell of a lot easier and faster to use Microsoft FrontPage to edit this website instead of having two browsers going at one time. I know, I know, I can hear you saying “well what were you doing before?” I’m a slow learner.

Once again I’ve been asked to take part in “The Word on The Street” festival for writers and authors here in Toronto this Sunday. I hear it’s going to be a nice day, so look for me somewhere in all the fun either reading to a group of people, or answering questions or enjoying a hot dog.

And if all that wasn’t enough, I had a great meal last night at one of my favorite Tex-Mex places here in Toronto “The Lone-Star Cafe” (not to be confused with it’s American namesake.) It’s so hard to get good Tex-Mex these days… although I do want to start branching out and going to more restaurants that aren’t big chains.

Say something!

