Red and white all night

HAPPY CANADA DAY! Today will be the annual “Zoey’s World Canada Day Party” which, for the first time last year was put on hold because it was moving day for me. So this year I will kick back and relax with friends and co-workers and then do it all again this Friday for the 4th of July!

Speaking of summer, so far this year’s summer movies have been nothing but a letdown. Terminator III has a sneak showing tonight, but I think I will wait and see how this one plays out. Hulk was a huge letdown. In fact it was not only one of the worst super hero movies I’ve ever seen, but quite possibility one of the films in general I have had to sit through.

This past week, I also got to cover the Gay Pride Week which here in Toronto is quite the event. Case and point, I was standing on a street with thousands of people who don’t want to have sex with me… no matter how you look at it. But it was still a cool party.

Say something!

