Fat Tuesday

Happy Mardi Gras everyone! It’s the day to eat like crazy and have a great time and then give it all up for 40 days starting on Wednesday. I don’t know what, if anything, I will be giving up for Lent, but I guess whatever I don’t end up doing for those 40 days will count.

I didn’t end up going to the gym again on Monday which was very bad of me, so I will have to cut out the snacks and spend some extra time on the StairMaster on Wednesday. I also heard that my friend Charley might be coming to town next month, which would be totally awesome. Seeing as she has been doing some writing with me, it would be great to have almost all the writers I know in one city.

And for me, still no plans for St. Patrick’s Day this year yet. I’m guessing with all the pubs in town I will think of something, but nothing is set in stone. I will keep you posted.

Say something!

